Flux Lounge


Butterfly… A New Beginning
March 22, 2008, 2:13 am
Filed under: Life, Music | Tags: ,

What’s up with the title ‘Butterfly… A New Beginning’? Nothing much I guess. It’s a song title from one of my favourite band from UK called Mansun. But I’m not here to talk about the band, nor the song ‘Butterfly… A New Beginning’. I’m actually don’t have any clue what to write in here today. I’m just being plain happy for the past few day I guess. Or being plain silly and dumb… I don’t know… I just can’t get something out of my head right now, but I’m happy…

Someone who interested to know more of Malaysian ‘national history’ has contacted me recently. People from ‘Persatuan Sejarah Malaysia’ (Malaysian History Association) has also invited me to join them. To be part of the team. To be part of ‘national historian’… I’ll answer their call soon. A few days ago, three UiTM (University of Technology Malaysia) students has also contact me to do some interview session. But this time it was not about history. It is about some advertising job I’ve done for the past 10 years… Ahh… How time flies. How time has really envy me… I’m going 30 this year for God sake and I feel old… How I wish that I’m only 20 now. Sure there’s a lot of things to do… Lots of things to catch up. Lots of people to meet and so on…

I don’t know if this week could be a good new beginning for me… I see many consequences. I see many roads wide open in-front of me for me to achieve more of everything. I see many options as well. Some are good and some are bad. I’m finally get some kind of new idea and energy to develop Logic Media Communications. I’m finally get some serious mood for The Lovecraft and its music plus some other things that I really can’t think of it right now but I’m sure there’s something…

If there’s an angel, I’m sure that I’ve been touch by him… Trust me! I’ve saw something strange within this week. Some kind of strange attraction. Something that beautifully crafted and created. Something that make music in my head and lullabies in my dreams. But it is far for me to touch. To far to reach… I’m 30 now and I’ve never see options before while I was 20. I’m stuck in my reality of life now with not much options left more for me. Forget it… I’ll work it my way. Daily job. Music. Life… Everything I’ll do it my way and hopefully for a new beginning… Soon…

Without I’m noticing those changes in life, suddenly there’s quite a few of old songs keep playing in my heads and my mp3 player. Music from some of my favourite band and artist such as The Mission, The Cure, Depeche Mode, M Nasir and songs such as Hands Across The Ocean, Stay With Me, Wasteland, Tower of Strengh, Open, Strange Attraction, Pictures of You, A Forest, Three Imaginary Boys, Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me, Kepadamu Kekasih, Mustika and many others keep playing again and again and again and again… Non stop and I don’t know when will it stop…

Anyway, before this posting becomes terribly far from it purpose, here’s a lyrics and music from my old days. A song by an Indonesian singer called Dwen and a song entitled Satu Penantian… Enjoy…

Dwen – Satu Penantian

Kau yang ku sayang
Dari dulu, kini dan selama-lamanya
Sebelum kenal dirimu
Sebelum jumpa dirimu
Kau sering datang dalam mimpiku

Kata hatiku
Selalu membisik kau adalah milikku
Biar lama pun kutunggu
Saat kedewasaanmu
Daku tak pernah jemu menantimu

Disaat ku sendiri
Ku bayangkan wajahmu
Terkadang ku berilusi
Tentang dikau dan aku

Ku harapkan semua ini
Esok kan jadi kenyataan
Dan aku berjanji
Kan ku bahagiakan dirimu selamanya

Ku harapkan semua ini
Akan segera terjadi
Dan semoga nanti
Bukan hanya sekadar impian belaka

If there’s anyone out there who interested to get a copy of this song in mp3 format, please leave your e-mail in comments. I’ll e-mail it to you later. Please use the song for your own listening pleasure and not to be reproduce or rewriten without any given permission from the right holder.

Till then… Lets pray for a new beginning!


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] amyking wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptWhat’s up with the title ‘Butterfly… A New Beginning’? Nothing much I guess. It’s a song title from one of my favourite band from UK called Mansun. But I’m not here to talk about the band, nor the song ‘Butterfly… A New Beginning’. I’m actually don’t have any clue what to write in here today. I’m just being plain happy for the past few day I guess. Or being plain silly and dumb… I don’t know… I just can’t get something out of my head right now, but I’m happy… Someone who interested to know more of Malaysian ‘national history’ has contacted me recently. People from ‘Persatuan Sejarah Malaysia’ (Malaysian History Association) has also invited me to join them. To be part of the team. To be part of ‘national historian’… I’ll answer their call soon. A few days ago, three UiTM (University of Technology Malaysia) students has also contact me to […] […]

Pingback by Butterfly… A New Beginning

You’re going insane la kawan! LOL.. cite banyak xmo la.. sila hantar lagu itu ke emel aku.

thanks!

Comment by Shahrul

last time u ask me bout life n now u r talkin about somethin yg ko pun xsure.pening aku! serius ko ni da crack wei..ahaha

Cheers

Comment by Naddy

dwen bkn org malaysia ke beb..aku suka lagu ni..bleh send..thanks..

Comment by matgen

Ntah la Mat Gen.. aku rasa dia orang Indonesia tapi dah menetap lama kat Malaysia. Dah dapat PR kot. Wallahualam. Sekarang ni dia dah jadi Haji. Haji Dwenn. Pakai Moto Yamaha R1. Dah layan superbike plak..
😀

Comment by Farul Azri

Hey there, i stumbled upon this website when searching for the lyrics of this song and i am oh so glad i’ve found it….oooooh…i love that song…I’m feeling so mushy deep inside cos that’s exactly how i’m feeling right now. Could you send it to me pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease….Thanks a gazillion!

Comment by Suewitty

Dear Suewitty, thank for visiting and err.. You got mail..😀

Comment by Farul Azri




Leave a Reply

