Flux Lounge


I’m Finally Updated!
April 2, 2007, 9:51 pm
Filed under: Life

Nokia 8250

Finally, I’m updated… After I’ve been waiting for Do Co Mo cellphone to reach Malaysian shore and for it to be friendly to local GSM lines, I’ve been disappointed and I can’t wait no more.. Each and much of my friends is now using 3G cellphones while I’m still stuck in an ‘old-skool’ type phone which is my long lasting and un-brake Nokia 8250 or famously known as ‘Butterfly’… I’m finally managed to update my self… I’ve been using the 8250 for a few years (frankly speaking, since 2003) without hassle (besides battery changes for a few times) until it stops to operate anymore… I’m done! It wont turn on anymore and I don’t know why..? And it just died with more than 100 important numbers in its virtual phone book… And, yes… I’ve lost all the numbers..

So, for a few days, I’ve managed to find another ‘old-skool’ cell phone that has been left out peacefully in a closet in my parent house and starts making a few survey on a new cell phone.. All this while, I never had any intentions to change phone, just because of I’m so ‘obsess’ with Do Co Mo and keep on waiting and waiting and waiting for that bloody phone to reach Malaysian shore… But ‘they’ disappoint me again.. In fact, I’m all geared up to change phone at any time.. I can even afford to buy phones ranges from RM2k – 4k.. But, here I am… Still waiting for Do Co Mo..

But all that was yesterday… Today, I’ve fed up in waiting and I just can’t hold my self from grabbing a brand new cell phone for me.. After making a few comparison, I’ve finally decided to buy a Sony Ericsson K800i model.. And I’m trully satisfied with it eventhough I have to start collecting my friends phone numbers again… Eventhough the phone I bought just now can be considered ‘outdated’ since it’s production was in last year i.e 2006, I’m still satisfied and feel like I’m finally updated..!!! Yay..!🙂

Sony Ericsson K800i

Here’s my new phone sumary..

– Sizes – 105 x 47 x 22 mm / 4.1 x 1.8 x 0.9 inches
– Weight – 115 g / 4.1 oz
– Colour – Velvet Black
– Screen – 262,144-colour TFT – 240×320 pixel
– External Memory – 256MB Memory Stick Micro™ (M2™)
– Phone memory 64MB*

Camera
Auto-focus
BestPic™
Camera 3.2-megapixel
Digital zoom 16x
Image stabiliser
Picture blogging
Red-eye reduction
Video record
Video stabiliser
Xenon flash

Music
Bluetooth™ stereo (A2DP)
Media Player
Melody composer / MIDI (MusicDJ™)
Music tones MP3, AAC
PlayNow™

Internet
RSS feeds
Web browser Access
NetFront™ Web Browser

Entertainment
3D games
Java
Radio
Video Clip
Video streaming

Connectivity
3G
Bluetooth™ wireless technology
Fast port
GPRS
Infrared port
Modem
Synchronisation PC
UMTS
USB mass storage
USB support

Messaging
Email
MMS (Multimedia Messaging)
Predictive text input
Push email
Sound recorder
Text messaging (SMS)
VideoDJ™

Communication
Conference calls
Polyphonic ringtones
Speaker phone
Vibrating Alert
Video call

Design
Joystick
Picture wallpaper
SVG Tiny 1.1
Wallpaper animation

Organiser
Alarm clock
Business card exchange
Calculator
Calendar
Contacts
File manager
Flight mode
Notes
Phone book
Stopwatch
Tasks
Timer


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

hek eleh.!!!
tu pon nk bangga..
hee

Comment by eika




Leave a Reply

